Summer Game Fest 2024 Announcement Breakdown

Modified 
Reading time  ~13  mins
Image

Promising to become "The new E3", The Summer Game Fest 2024 started on June 7 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST. It lasted until June 9 - three days full of gaming showcases. The Day of the Devs event will be on the same day. Other events include the Wholesome Direct, Latin American Games Showcase, Future Games Show Summer Showcase, and Xbox Games Showcase, alongside lesser events. Each showcase has its presentations and announcements.

This guide provides valuable insights for gamers about anticipated game announcements at Summer Game Fest 2024. It covers major titles across different genres and platforms, publishers, genres, and release dates, making it a go-to resource for staying informed about upcoming game releases.

Highlights

  • Schedule of Summer Game Fest 2024
  • Review of announced events
  • Description of the expected games

Schedule

Expected to be the new E3

Access-Ability Summer Showcase

June 7, 2024 - 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 5 PM CEST

Summer Game Fest Live

June 7, 2024 - 2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST

Day of the Devs: SGF Edition

June 7, 2024 - Immediately following Summer Game Fest Live

Devolver Direct

June 7, 2024 - 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT / 1 AM BST (June 8) / 2 AM CEST (June 8)

Future of Play Direct

June 8, 2024 - 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 5 PM CEST

Wholesome Direct

June 8, 2024 - 9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST

Latin American Games Showcase

June 8, 2024 - 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST

Women-Led Games Summer Game Fest Edition

June 8, 2024 -11:30 AM PDT / 2:30 PM EDT / 7:30 PM BST / 8:30 PM CEST

Future Games Show Summer Showcase

June 8, 2024 - 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST

Xbox Games Showcase

June 9, 2024 - 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct

June 9, 2024 - Immediately following the Xbox Games Showcase

PC Gaming Show

June 9, 2024 - 1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST

Ubisoft Forward

June 10, 2024 - 9:00 PM CEST / 12:00 PM PT

Where to Watch - Official Social Media Channels

Here are the official social media channels of the event. The primary stream will be available on The Game Awards' YouTube channel. Additionally, specific showcases will have their streams on platforms like Twitch​ .

YouTube: Summer Game Fest YouTube Channel

Twitch: Summer Game Fest Twitch Channel

Twitter: Summer Game Fest Twitter

TikTok: Summer Game Fest TikTok

Instagram: Summer Game Fest Instagram

Facebook: Summer Game Fest Facebook

Additionally, there is a Reddit megathread - not official, but noteworthy.

Participants and Events

Xbox

Xbox will have a super-big presence at the Summer Game Fest. The Xbox Games Showcase on June 9 will reveal updates for highly anticipated games - namely "Indiana Jonesand theGreat Circle," "Fable 4," the "Perfect Dark" reboot, "Marvel's Blade," "Elder Scrolls 6," and the "Shattered Space" DLC for "Starfield." Studios like Activision, Blizzard, Bethesda, and Xbox Game Studios never go unnoticed. Also, the "Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct" will provide a detailed look at new gameplay and product announcements.

Ubisoft

Ubisoft will run a show called "Ubisoft Forward" on June 10. There, we will learn details about "Assassin's Creed Shadows" and other major titles from their collection. Ubisoft also promised new game reveals, trailers, and updates on their ongoing projects.

Capcom

Capcom is teasing special announcements during its segment of the Summer Game Fest. While specific details are under wraps, fans anticipate updates on significant franchises like Resident Evil and Street Fighter and potentially new game reveals​.

Devolver Digital

Devolver Digital returns with their Devolver Direct on June 7, described as "Volvy's 15th birthday party." This showcase is expected to include quirky and humorous presentations, with new game reveals and updates, maintaining the company's reputation for offbeat and creative announcements​.

https://twitter.com/devolverdigital/status/1796534595866821093

Epic Games

Epic Games is another major participant, likely to showcase updates for "Fortnite" and possibly new titles or features related to the Unreal Engine. Their participation hints at significant announcements that could impact both players and developers​.

Electronic Arts (EA)

EA's showcase at the SGF promises to bring updates on well-known franchises such as FIFA, Battlefield, and The Sims. It may also reveal new projects and expansions to existing games—for example, there are rumors about finally having details about their skating game.

Bandai Namco

Bandai Namco will undoubtedly bring news on upcoming titles and updates for ongoing games. We all hope for information on the expansion of "Elden Ring," new "Tales" entries, and other updates.

Sega

Sega's participation will likely include announcements related to its major franchises, such as Sonic the Hedgehog and Yakuza. As it is Sega, updates on ongoing projects and collaborations might also be featured​.

Day of the Devs

Directly following the foremost Summer Game Fest showcase on June 7, the Day of the Devs will feature over a dozen indie titles, celebrating the creativity and diversity of the indie game scene. Double Fine and IAm8Bit​organize this event.

Wholesome Direct

On June 8, Wholesome Direct will showcase over 70 uplifting games from developers like Humble Games and Fellow Traveller. It will be a celebration of heartwarming gaming experiences.

Latin American Games Showcase

Also, on June 8, this showcase will feature over 70 games from the Latin American region, including world premieres and exclusive announcements.

Future Games Show

The Future Games Show is happening on June 8. Over 40 upcoming games will be featured, including new announcements and updates. The showcase will offer a wide variety of games across different genres and platforms, giving a glimpse into the future of gaming.

Women-Led Games

The Women-Led Games Summer Game Fest Edition, happening on June 8, will celebrate games from women-led studios. This showcase will feature new announcements and deep dives into innovative projects, promoting diversity and creativity in game development​.

PC Gaming Show

The PC Gaming Show is celebrating its 10th anniversary. Hence, it will feature a lineup of 50+ games—world premieres, exclusive announcements, insightful developer interviews, and treasures. The event is a must-watch for all and is scheduled for June 9.

Expected Announcements

  • Indiana Jones and the Great Circle
  • Fable 4
  • Perfect Dark Reboot
  • Marvel's Blade
  • Elder Scrolls 6
  • Starfield Shattered Space DLC
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 6
  • Assassin's Creed Shadows
  • Monster Hunter Wilds
  • Resident Evil 9, Zero, and Code: Veronica Remakes
  • The Plucky Squire
  • Neva
  • Skate Story
  • Anger Foot
  • Baby Steps
  • Fortnite Chapter 5, Season 3
  • Alan Wake 2: Night Springs Expansion
  • Elden Ring Expansions
  • New Tales Series Entries
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
  • Yakuza Series
  • Dragon Age: Dreadwolf

Indiana Jones and the Great Circle

Indiana Jones and the Great Circle

Publisher: Xbox Game Studios

Genre: Action-adventure

Platforms: Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: TBA 2025

This highly anticipated legend's new instance promises a rich, story-driven experience filled with exploration and puzzle-solving. Players will adventure across various exotic locations as all is set in the iconic Indiana Jones universe.

Official Gameplay Reveal Trailer

Fable 4

Fable 4

Publisher: Xbox Game Studios

Genre: RPG, Action-adventure

Platforms: Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: Late 2024

"Fable 4" continues the beloved action RPG series developed by Playground Games. Set in the fantastical world of Albion, players can expect an open-world environment filled with dynamic characters, moral choices, and engaging quests.

Fable 4 Reveal Trailer

Perfect Dark Reboot

Perfect Dark Reboot

Publisher: Xbox Game Studios

Genre: First-person shooter, Action-adventure

Platforms: Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: TBA 2025

The reboot of the classic "Perfect Dark" series, developed by The Initiative, promises a fresh take on the sci-fi shooter genre. Players will step into the shoes of secret agent Joanna Dark, navigating a cyberpunk world filled with conspiracies and advanced technology.

Perfect Dark - Official Announce Trailer

Marvel's Blade

Publisher: Bethesda

Genre: Action RPG

Platforms: Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: TBA 2024

Developed by Arkane Studios, "Marvel's Blade" will bring the iconic vampire hunter to life in an action-packed RPG. Set in a dark, supernatural world, players will combat various mythical creatures using an arsenal of weapons and abilities.

Marvel's Blade | Announcement Trailer

Elder Scrolls 6

Elder Scrolls 6

Publisher: Bethesda

Genre: RPG

Platforms: Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: TBA 2025

Bethesda's "Elder Scrolls 6" is one of the most eagerly awaited RPGs. It will continue the legacy of its predecessors, offering a vast, open world filled with rich lore, diverse quests, and intricate character development.

The Elder Scrolls VI – Official Announcement Teaser

Starfield Shattered Space DLC

Starfield Shattered Space DLC

Publisher: Bethesda

Genre: Sci-fi RPG

Platforms: Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: Late 2024

An expansion for Bethesda's space RPG Starfield, the "Shattered Space DLC," will add new missions, planets, and narrative content.

STARFIELD DLC REVEALED

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6

Publisher: Activision

Genre: First-person shooter

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: November 2024

The next instalment in the Call of Duty franchise, Black Ops 6, will feature new gameplay mechanics, a gripping storyline, and enhanced multiplayer modes. Don't forget to read our article on "How to Download COD Mobile on PC".

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 - Official' The Truth Lies' Teaser Trailer

Assassin's Creed Shadows

Assassin's Creed Shadows

Publisher: Ubisoft

Genre: Action-adventure, Stealth

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: Early 2025

Ubisoft's "Assassin's Creed Shadows" will take players on a stealth-driven adventure set in Feudal Japan. Expect a deep narrative, intricate stealth mechanics, and expansive open-world exploration.

Assassins Creed Shadows | Announce Trailer

Monster Hunter Wilds

Monster Hunter Wilds

Publisher: Capcom

Genre: Action RPG

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: 2025

Capcom's latest entry in the "Monster Hunter" series, "Monster Hunter Wilds," will introduce new monsters, weapons, and environments. Players will continue the series' tradition of cooperative gameplay and challenging hunts.

Resident Evil 9, Zero, and Code: Veronica Remakes

Resident Evil 9

Publisher: Capcom

Genre: Survival Horror

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: 2025​

Although not confirmed for a reveal, rumors suggest Capcom might provide teasers or updates.

Resident Evil 9 Apocalypse (2024)

The Plucky Squire

The Plucky Squire

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Genre: Action-adventure

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: Late 2024

Devolver Digital's "The Plucky Squire" is a whimsical action-adventure game where players navigate a storybook world, combining platforming and puzzle-solving​.

The Plucky Squire - Official Announcement Trailer

Neva

Neva

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Genre: Action-Adventure

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, PC

Expected Release Date: 2024​

Another visually stunning title is expected to be highlighted. Neva is one of the anticipated games of 2024 we mentioned check the whole list

Neva - Gameplay Trailer

Skate Story

Skate Story

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Genre: Skateboarding, Narrative-Driven

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: 2024​

It is a visually distinct skateboarding game. Genres: Sports simulation.

Skate Story: Announce Trailer

Anger Foot

Anger Foot

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Genre: Action, First-Person Shooter

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: 2024​.​

Fast-paced, first-person action game where players kick their way through colorful, chaotic levels, using their foot as their primary weapon​

Anger Foot - Official Announcement Trailer

Baby Steps

Baby Steps

Publisher: Devolver Digital

Genre: Adventure, Simulation

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: 2024​

Adventure simulation game that follows a protagonist as they navigate the challenges of learning to walk and explore a world filled with humorous obstacles​.

Baby Steps - Reveal Trailer | PS5 Games

Fortnite Chapter 5, Season 3

Fortnite

Publisher: Epic Games

Genre: Battle Royale

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC, Mobile

Expected Release Date: August 2024​

Updates on new collaborations or live events. Also Fortnite is one of the games, where info about skins we are constantly monitoring!

Fortnite - Chapter 5 Season 3 - Official Trailer Teaser

Alan Wake 2: Night Springs Expansion

Alan Wake 2: Night Springs Expansion

Publisher: Epic Games

Genre: Horror

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: Late 2024​

"Alan Wake 2: Night Springs Expansion" adds new horror-themed content and narrative elements, continuing the dark and atmospheric storytelling of the original game​.

Alan Wake 2 | Night Springs Expansion Launch Trailer

Elden Ring Expansions

Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree

Publisher: Bandai Namco

Genre: Action RPG

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: 2024

Bandai Namco is expected to reveal new expansions for "Elden Ring," which will offer additional content and challenges for players.

ELDEN RING - Shadow Of The Erdtree DLC Announcement Trailer

New Tales Series Entries

Tales of Arise

Publisher: Bandai Namco

Genre: Action RPG

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: 2024 or 2025​.

New entries in the "Tales" series are anticipated, continuing the franchise's tradition of action RPG gameplay with rich narratives.

TALES OF ARISE - BEYOND THE DAWN – Announcement

Sonic X Shadow Generations

Sonic X Shadow Generations

Publisher: Sega

Genre: Action-Adventure

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: Late 2024​

Sega will likely showcase new titles or updates in the "Sonic the Hedgehog" series.

Sonic X Shadow Generations - Summer Game Fest Trailer

Yakuza Series

Yakuza: Like a Dragon 8

Publisher: Sega

Genre: Action, Open World

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Expected Release Date: 2024.

New entries or expansions in the "Yakuza" series may be announced, continuing the saga.

Like a Dragon 8 | Announcement Trailer

Dragon Age: Dreadwolf

Dragon Age: Dreadwolf

Publisher: Bioware

Genre: RPG

Platforms: PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PC

Release Date: Mid-2024

BioWare's "Dragon Age: Dreadwolf" continues the epic fantasy saga with new characters, storylines, and magical realms to explore. It promises profound narrative choices and complex character development​.

DRAGON AGE DREADWOLF Official Trailer

Summary

The gaming industry has seen significant developments in 2024, with events like Sony's PlayStation State of Play, Nintendo Direct, GDC, and EA Play Live showcasing updates, new releases, and deep dives into upcoming titles. Exciting reveals are expected at the upcoming Summer Game Fest.

CS Virtual Trade Ltd, reg. no. HE 389299 Registered address and the principal place of business: 705, Spyrou Araouzou & Koumantarias, Fayza House, 3036, Limassol, Cyprus
Copyright © 2024 BLIX.GG. All rights reserved.
CS Virtual Trade Ltd, reg. no. HE 389299 Registered address and the principal place of business: 705, Spyrou Araouzou & Koumantarias, Fayza House, 3036, Limassol, Cyprus
Copyright © 2024 BLIX.GG. All rights reserved.
18+