ESL has launched its own CS:GO award for players and teams

category_image CS:GO
Published  22 Jun, 12:37
Reading time  ~1  min

The international esports organization Electronic Sports League announced its award in the CS:GO discipline.

The first CS:GO Player Awards event will take place on the stage of IEM Rio Major 2022 live. As part of the event, the best player of the decade will be awarded.

However, the first annual awards will take place only at IEM Katowice 2023.

At the annual awards, winners will be determined in three categories:

  • Player of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Breakthrough of the Year

Applicants will be selected by ESL ranking. The final list will be approved by casters and analysts. The voting will remain with the strongest players of the year according to ESL.